Science Olympiad Committee


Support and plan the hosting of the annual state regional competition of the Georgia Science Olympiad at Gordon State College. Georgia Science Olympiad is an affiliate of the National Science Olympiad organization and competitive network.


The duties of the Science Olympiad Committee is to prepare Gordon State College to host the annual state Science Olympiad regional competition under the direction of the Science Olympiad Director and Co-Director, according to National Science Olympiad rules and regulations. Duties include assistance of preparations and support for the regional annual competition at Gordon State College, service as Science Olympiad event supervisors, and advising Director and Co-Director on ways to improve the annual regional competition hosting.


1. Faculty Director of the Gordon State College Regional Science Olympiad
2. Faculty Co-Director of the Gordon State College Regional Science Olympiad
3. Additional faculty members, 1 per academic unit

2019-2020 Members

  • Faculty From Academic Units
    • Department of Business, History and Social Sciences: Dr. Scott Campbell
    • Department of Humanities: Dr. Wesley Venus
    • Programs in Fine and Performing Arts: Dr. Xavier Carteret
    • Programs in Math, Computer Science & Engineering: Dr. Bernie Anderson
    • School of Education: Dr. Beth Pollock
    • School of Nursing, Health and Natural Sciences: Prof. Jacqueline Key
    • Library: Prof. Beverly Eskridge
    • Student Success Center Lecturers: Not Applicable

View 2018-2019 Committee Membership

View 2017-2018 Committee Membership

View 2016-2017 Committee Membership

Agenda/ Minutes