First Session Summer Grades Available

First Session Summer Grades have been posted to your Banner Web Account. Final GPAs and Academic Standing will not be calculated until the conclusion of the full summer semester. 

 

Regents Academic Advisory Committees


 

Adult Learning

Matthew Little

Strategic Initiatives Project Manager

Academic Affairs

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5118
Email: matthewl
@gordonstate.edu

 

 

Family and Consumer Science

N/A

 

 

Arts & Sciences

Richard Baskin

Interim Dean of School of Arts & Sciences & Professor of English

School of Arts and Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5681
Email: rbaskin
@gordonstate.edu

 

Biological Sciences

Linda Hyde

Professor of Biology

Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5481
Email: 
l_hyde@gordonstate.edu

 

Business Administration, Management and Economics

Brenda Johnson

Professor of Business

Department of Business & Public Service

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30104
Phone: 678. 359. 5210
Email: bjohnson
@gordonstate.edu

 

Chemistry

Beike Jia

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5844
Email:
bjia@gordonstate.edu

 

Communication

Peter Boltz

Professor of Communication

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5257
Email: pboltz@gordonstate.edu

 

Computing Disciplines

Susan Glenn

Professor of Computer Science

Department of Mathematics and Physical Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5840
Email:
susan.glenn@gordonstate.edu

 

Criminal Justice

James Awbrey

Assistant Professor of Social Science

Department of Business & Public Service

Gordon State College

419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5039
Email:
jawbrey@gordonstate.edu

 

eCore

Ric Calhoun

Assistant Vice President for Innovative Education and Strategic Initiatives and Professor of Business

Academic Affairs

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5033
Email:
ricc@gordonstate.edu

 

Education/Educator Prep

Mike Mahan

Dean of the School of Education and Professor of Education

School of Education

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5466
Email:
mmahan@gordonstate.edu.

 

English

Jason Horn

Professor of English

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5298
Email:
j_horn@gordonstate.edu

 

Family and Consumer Science

N/A

 

Fine and Applied Arts

Masoud Nourizadeh

Professor of Art

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5297
Email: mnourizadeh@gordonstate.edu

 

Foreign Languages

Darren Broome

Professor of Spanish

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5335
Email:
darren.broome@gordonstate.edu

 

General Education

N/A

 

Geological Sciences/Geography

N/A

 

Georgia Film Academy

Tony Pearson

Associate Professor of Theater

Fine and Performing Arts

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 55300
Email:
apearson@gordonstate.edu

 

 

Health Informatics Programs

Victoria Mills

Department Head of the Department of Health Information Management and Assistant Professor of Health Information Management

Department of Health Information Management

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5086
Email:
vmills@gordonstate.edu

 

History

Tom Aiello

Department Head of the Department of History & Political Science and Professor of History

Department of History and Political Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5135
Email:
taiello@gordonstate.edu

 

 

Kinesiology

Jeff White

Associate Professor of Physical Education

School of Education

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5279
Email:
jwhite@gordonstate.edu

 

Learning Management System Strategic Advisory Board (LMSSAB)
Autumn Schaffer

Instructional Designer

Department of Information Technology

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5008
Email: autumns@gordonstate.edu

 

Learning Support

Steve Raynie

Director of College Readiness and Professor of English

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5282
Email:
sraynie@gordonstate.edu

 

Libraries

Sonya S. Gaither

Director of Library Services

Hightower Collaborative Learning Ceter & Library

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5076
Email:
brendar@gordonstate.edu

 

Mathematical Subjects

John George

Associate Professor of Math

Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5026
Email:
jgeorge@gordonstate.edu

 

Nursing

Anne Purvis

Dean of the School of Nursing & Health Sciences & Professor of Nursing

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5085
Email:
a_purvis@gordonstate.edu

 

Philosophy and Religion

N/A

 

Physics and Astronomy

Chad Davies

Professor of Physics

Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5831
Email:
chad.davies@gordonstate.edu

 

Political Science

Kris Beck

Professor of Political Science

Department of History and Political Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678.359.5032
Email:
kbeck@gordonstate.edu

 

Psychology

N/A

 

Regents Engineering Pathways

Marwan Zabdawi

Professor of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5839
Email:
mzabdawi@gordonstate.edu

 

Social Work

N/A

 

Sociology

Christie Flatt

Associate Professor of Sociology

Department of Business & Public Service

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5256
Email:
cflatt@gordonstate.edu