Faculty Development Committee

Welcome to the faculty development page. All faculty interested in applying for a faculty development grant may download the faculty development grant proposal form (pdf) the Check List form (pdf).

If the PDF files do not open correctly in a browser, download the PDF to complete it.

Faculty Development Grants

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. Should the FDC Grant proposal form be paper or electronic?
On the website you will find the Electronic Application form and please sign your e-signature.

2. Do I need to attach the check-list?

3. When is the deadline for the application for Spring 2019?
Sunday, March 31, 2019.

4. What is the email address to send my application?
Email: cperkowski@gordonstate.edu.

Two New procedures:

1) If an applicant is requesting funds for multiple conferences, then separate proposals should be submitted for each conference.

2) Documentation of presenter status (rather than attendee) and affiliation with Gordon State College will be required in the future, although presentation is not required to be considered for an award.


The Cy Neuner Fund of the Foundation is from Cy and Kebie Neuner. The foundation money stems from Gordon State College becoming a four-year institution with the expectation that the monies would help the faculty to stay current in their disciplines as part of faculty development. Gordon State College Faculty are grateful to the family of Cy Neuner for their support.

Faculty Development Committee


The purpose of the Faculty Development Committee shall be to encourage faculty development by awarding grants for faculty development.


The committee shall be composed of:

  • Faculty Senator (1)
  • Other Faculty, 1 per academic unit


The committee shall review applications for faculty development funds and shall award such funds to faculty according to those criteria established by the committee.

2018-2019 Members:

  • Faculty Senator: Dr. Caesar Perkowski
  • Faculty From Academic Units
    • Department of ASN: Prof. Jacqueline Key
    • Departments of BSN and HIM: None
    • Department of Business and Public Service: Dr. Kiana Battle
    • Department of History and Political Science: Dr. Kris Beck
    • Department of Humanities: Dr. Jason Horn
    • Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences: Dr. Myles Sedgwick
    • Programs in Fine and Performing Arts: None
    • School of Education: Dr. Katie Wester-Neal
    • Library: None

View 2017-2018 Committee Membership

View 2016-2017 Committee Membership

AY 2018-2019 Minutes/Agendas

Archived Records