Post Tenure Review Appeal Committee

Post Tenure Review Appeal Committee


  • The Post Tenure Review Appeal Committee shall review post tenure review appeals subject to established post tenure review appeal policies.


The Post Tenure Review Appeal Committee will consist of tenured Faculty members. One tenured Faculty member will be elected from each school. Faculty may not simultaneously serve on the post tenure review committee and the post tenure appeal committee. Administrators (including academic administrative unit Chairs) and potential reviewees for the year shall not serve on the appeal committee. Appeal committee members shall serve for one year. The committee members shall elect a Chair. Policies pertaining to post tenure review appeal are contained in the Faculty Handbook.

2018-2019 Members

  • School of Arts and Sciences: Dr. Rhonda Wilcox
  • School of Education: Dr. Pam Bell
  • School of Nursing and Health Sciences: Prof. Heather Brooker

View 2017-2018 Committee Membership

View 2016-2017 Committee Membership