Gordon Statutes Committee


The purpose of the Gordon State College Statutes Committee shall be to review and revise as necessary the Gordon State College Statutes. Changes in the Board of Regents' policy that affect the Statutes will be announced to the Faculty and included in the Statutes.


The Gordon State College Statutes Committee shall be composed of:

  • President of the College
  • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Executive Board of the Faculty Senate


The Gordon State College Statutes Committee shall:

  • Review current compliance with Board of Regents' policy
  • Incorporate Gordon State College Statutes amendments proposed by faculty
  • Create ad hoc subcommittees as necessary

2021-2022 Members

  • President: Dr. Kirk Nooks
  • Provost and VP of Academic Affairs: Dr. C. Jeffery Knighton
  • Executive Board:
    Dr. Stephen Raynie (Faculty Senate Chair)
    TBD (Faculty Senate Chair-Elect)
    Dr. Erik McCarthy (Faculty Senate Secretary)
    Dr. Theresa Stanley (Faculty Senate Parliamentarian)

AY 2020-2021 Agendas/Minutes

AY 2019-2020 Agendas/Minutes

Archived Records