Gordon State College Foundation

The Gordon State College Foundation, established in 1972, seeks to support and enhance the work of Gordon State College through securing financial resources for the further development and growth of the College.

In 2019, the Foundation board developed a five-year Strategic Plan with the core purpose to support and promote Gordon State College and the institution’s Strategic Plan: Building the Power of WE! as well as raise awareness of the Foundation and its role in philanthropy.

( Download the PDF | 3.15 MB )


A number of funds have been established by the Gordon State College Foundation:

View Funds

Through contributions to the Gordon State College Foundation generous individuals, businesses, and civic organizations endow scholarships that ensure access to higher education for students. The foundation awards these scholarships annually to students chosen based on criteria such as academic success, financial need, and extracurricular activities. Award amounts vary among the many scholarships of the foundation. For more information about the scholarships:

View Scholarships

Gordon State College Foundation

2023-24 Board of Trustees

Reshann Adams, Treasurer
Jeneen Andrews
Catherine Baity
Scott Blackstock
Dr. Aaron Buice
Andy Bush
Kenny Coggins
Alan Connell
Lucinda Dallas
Dr. Wayne Dodgen
Jim Edwards, Jr.
Dan Fuller
Dr. Joel Fuller
Carson Gleaton
Jim Granum
Dr. Donald J. Green, Secretary
Kathryn Green
Robert Harris, Chair
George Hightower, Jr.
Chase Idol
Tamara Ison
Curtis Jenkins
Dr. Waine Kong, Vice-Chair
Derrick Lewis
Cecil McDaniel
Dee McLeRoy
Dr. Kevin Napier
Don Neuner
Marie Pruett
Jennifer Rogers


Ex-Officio Members
Mary Monroe Smith, Student Government Association President
Dr. Bernard Anderson, Faculty Senate Chair
Dr. Brie McDaniel, Staff Council Chair
Cecil McDaniel, Alumni Advisory Board President


Emeritus Trustees

Bruce Akins
Peter Banks
Capt. Paul Barnes
Bill Bazemore
Phillip Bell
George Butler
Bill Cooper
Dallis Copeland
Rep. Robert Dickey
Joe Edwards, Sr.
John Edwards, Jr.
Lindy Farmer
Judge Bill Fears
Walter Geiger
Calvin "Hoppy" Hopkins
C.A. "Lon" Knowles
William K. "Pete" Malone
Jimmy Matthews
Ed Mitchell
Dr. John Quinn
Tom Richardson
Eddie Rogers
Larry Smith
Ms. Jennie Woodlee