Clubs + Organizations

This table lists the clubs offered at Gordon state College.

This table lists the clubs offered at Gordon state College.
 Name Purpose Advisor

All-In Collegiate Ministries

All-In Collegiate Ministries
All-In's mission is to build community, connection and unity throughout the college campus.

Carlous Plummer

carlousp@gordonstate.edu

logo-inverted-anime-club.png

Anime Club
The GSC Anime Club is a group that studies the Japanese style of animation as a unique art form and way of storytelling. We encourage your artistic and creative side along with your general love for all things nerdy. We welcome people of all kinds and require no club fees.

Tyler Pittman
tylerp@gordonstate.edu

Website

BSU star 

Baptist Collegiate Ministries 
The Baptist Collegiate Ministries' mission is to encourage believers on campus, mentor students to live lives that are healthy spiritually, mentally, physically, and emotionally. 

Dr. Jessica Traylor  


jtraylor1@gordonstate.edu 

Brother 2 Brother  

Brother 2 Brother  
B2B provides positive solutions to specific needs of black males enrolled in college while encouraging   academic responsibility.  

Ryran Traylor  

rtraylor@gordonstate.edu  

Tri-Beta— Tau Alpha Tau Honors Society  

Tri-Beta— Tau Alpha Tau Honors Society  
The purpose of this Biological honors society is to improve the understanding and appreciation of biology and to extend our understanding of nature through biological research.  

Dr. Amanda Duffus  

aduffus@gordonstate.edu 

cab logo
Campus Activity Board

Campus Activity Board  
CAB provides opportunities for students to grow and learn together while engaging in an active campus environment.  

Jeremy Monroe  

jeremym@gordonstate.edu

cheer logo
Cheer-Dance Club 

Cheerleading Club  
Our purpose is to provide a team atmosphere where students can promote excellent cheer and dance, spread school spirit, demonstrate leadership, and serve their community.  

Calvin Adams

cadams@gordonstate.edu

Chemistry Club Chemistry Club  
Chemistry Club's intent is to create awareness of career  opportunities  in the chemistry field, and to increase the overall interest in chemistry as a scholarly study.  

Dr. Richard  Schmude , Jr.  

rschmude@gordonstate.edu

chess logo
Chess Team 

Chess Team  
Our purpose is to promote the popularity and appreciation of the game of chess.  

Dr. Bernard Anderson  

banderson@gordonstate.edu 

Computing and Mathematics Club

Computing and Mathematics Club  
CAM' s intent is to support the  community  of math and computer science students, promote interests in these fields, and help students in classes in these fields.  

Kelly Carter  

kellyc@gordonstate.edu  

gospel logo

Divinely Anointed Gospel Choir  

Divinely Anointed Gospel Choir  
Our mission is to provide opportunity for Gordon state College students to sing gospel music and participate in various events and activities both on and off campus. 

Gratasha  Banks  


gratashab@gordonstate.edu 

science club
EarthWindFire
 Science Club 

EarthWindFire Science Club  
Our purpose is to encourage science education and literacy. 

Dr. Linda Hyde  

l_hyde@gordonstate.edu  

GSC Education Club  

GSC Education Club  
Our purpose is to  gather members of the Education  program and get people involved to serve our community.  

Dr. Brent Johnson

bjohnson2@gordonstate.edu 

engineering logo
Engineering Club

Engineering Club  
The Engineering  club provides guidance  to science and engineering majors. It also Conducts activities  that will help invigorate students' passion for engineering.   

Dr. Marwan  Zabdawi mzabdawi@gordonstate.edu 

Future Healthcare Professionals of America

Future Healthcare Professionals of America  
We strive to expose HIM students to the HIM profession through community involvement.  

Victoria Mills  

vmills@gordonstate.edu  

gsa logo
Gay-Straight Alliance 
 

Gay-Straight Alliance  
GSA seeks to provide a safe and open atmosphere for its members and provide education on gay, lesbian, and transgendered issues. It also seeks to improve tolerance and understanding between gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgendered/queer (LGBTQ) and straight students, faculty, and staff at Gordon State College.  

Dr. Courtney McLeod  

cmcleod@gordonstate.edu  

Sigma Tau Delta English Honor Society

Sigma Tau Delta English Honors Ssociety  
We are dedicated to the promotion and visibility of excellence in English studies.  

Dr. Wesley Venus  

wvenus@gordonstate.edu 

gcans logo
Association of Nursing Students 
 

Gordon State College Association of Nursing Students  
Our purpose is to further  nursing  education and professional  interest  through community outreach and peer-to-peer networking activities.

Samantha Bishop

  
sbishop@gordonstate.edu  

Gordon State College Choir  

Gordon State College Choir  
The Choir is an outlet for students involved in vocal  classes on campus. Our choir performs at public and private events throughout the community.  

Dr. Xavier Carteret  

jcarteret@gordonstate.edu  

Highlander Art Club  

Highlander Art Club  
We encourage students to join and learn more about different art programs that Gordon State offers.  

Bob Detamore  

bdetamore@gordonstate.edu


GSC Latino Club

GSC Latino Club 
GSC Latino Club exists to  promote academic success and student engagement among Latino college students.  

Ryran  Traylor  

rtraylor@gordonstate.edu  

History Club

History Club  
To promote the study and appreciation of history on campus and in the community.  

Dr. Rachel Mittelman

rmittelman@gordonstate.edu

Honors Program 

Honors Program  
The Honors Program  strives  to  provide opportunities for students to obtain an enhanced educational  experience .  

Dr. David Janssen  

djanssen@gordonstate.edu  

Newman Club 

Newman Club  
The Newman club strives to  encourage Christian growth for students through service projects and lectures by pastors and other people related to the Catholic and other Christian churches.  

Dr. Caroline Collins  

ccollins@gordonstate.edu  

The Rock CMI

The Rock CMI  
Our purpose is to minister to fellow students on campus and spread  the  joy of the Lord. 

Stephen  Agyare  

sagyare@gordonstate.edu  

rotaract club logo
Rotaract Club

Rotaract Club  
Our purpose is to bring students together to exchange ideas with leaders in the community, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun through service.  

Ryran traylor  

rtraylor@gordonstate.edu  

soi logo
Sisterhood of Integrity

Sisterhood of Integrity  
We foster academic, professional, and personal development in our members, helping them to achieve success at Gordon State College and beyond.  

Dr. LaRonda Sanders-Senu

lsanders-senu@gordonstate.edu

 

sga logo
Student Government Association
 

Student Government Association  
Our purpose is to be a voice for the students of Gordon State College.  SGA   acts  as a liaison between the students, faculty and staff of Gordon College.  

Jeremy Monroe  

jeremym@gordonstate.edu   

toastmasters logo
GSC Toastmasters
 

GSC Toastmasters  
The mission of the Toastmasters Club is to provide a mutually supportive and positive learning environment in which every member has the opportunity to develop communication and leadership skills, which in turn foster self-confidence and personal growth.  

Dr. Tonya Moore  

tmoore@gordonstate.edu  

Train of Thought

Train of Thought  
Our purpose is to create a literary magazine that represents all aspects of the Gordon State community.  

Jeremy Monroe

jeremym@gordonstate.edu