Planning Committee


The Planning Committee shall be an active partner with the administration for the purpose of planning physical, fiscal, or non-academic program changes for the College and the integration of plans with accreditation agencies.


The committee shall be composed of:

  • Faculty Senator - Chair Elect (1)
  • President of the College
  • All administrators who report directly to the President
  • Director of Institutional Research
  • Other Faculty Members, 1 per academic unit
  • Student (1); Elected by SGA


The Committee shall:

  • assist the administrative division of the College with the development of guidelines, criteria, and procedures for program, fiscal, and physical planning, and the institutional strategic plan and master plan
  • assign facilities and the allocation of resources
  • develop annual budgets
  • establish priorities in capital construction and campus maintenance

2018-2019 Members:

  • President: Dr. Kirk Nooks
  • All administrators who report directly to the President
    • Provost & VPAA: Dr. C. Jeffery Knighton
    • VP of Finance and Administration: TBD
    • VP for Institutional Advancement: Ms. Rhonda Toon
    • VP for Student Affairs: Dr. John Head
    • Director of Human Resources: Ms. Wendy Byrd
  • Faculty Senate Chair-Elect: Prof. Jim Rickerson, Collaborative Learning Center and Library
  • Faculty From Academic Units
    • Department of ASN: Prof. Margie Wright
    • Department of BSN and HIM: Prof. Winsome Chang
    • Department of Business and Public Service: Dr. Jessica Traylor
    • Department of History and Political Science: Dr. Rachel Mittelman
    • Department of Humanities: Dr. Craig Soaries
    • Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences: Dr. Nicole Vanderbush
    • Programs in Fine and Performing Arts: Prof. Lisa Ferguson
    • School of Education: Dr. Beth Pollock
    • Library: Prof. Beth Pye
  • Director of Institutional Research: Mr. Britt Lifsey
  • Student selected by SGA: Austin Neill

View the 2017-2018 Committee Membership

View 2016-2017 Committee Membership

AY 2017-2018 Agenda/Minutes

Coming soon.

Archived Records