Budget Advisory Committee


The purpose of the Budget Advisory Committee shall be to review and propose budget priorities for the College.


The committee shall be composed of:

  • Faculty Senator (1)
  • Vice President of Business Affairs
  • Dean of each school
  • 2 Faculty Members from each school
  • Director of Hightower Library


The Budget Advisory Committee shall:

  • Study the annual budget of the college
  • Offer input throughout the annual budget cycle
  • Seek savings where appropriate
  • Recommend budget priorities

2018-2019 Members:

  • Faculty Senator: Professor Jeff White
  • VP of Finance and Administration: Ms. Kristen Albritton
  • Dean of each School
    • Interim Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences: Dr. Richard Baskin
    • Dean of the School of Education: Dr. Michael Mahan
    • Dean of the School of Nursing and Health Sciences: Dr. Anne Purvis
  • 2 Faculty Members from Each School
    • School of Arts and Sciences:
      • Dr. James Awbrey
      • Dr. Peter Boltz
    • School of Education:
      • Prof. Travis McClanahan
      • Prof. Bruce Capers
    • School of Nursing and Health Sciences
      • Mrs. Wendy Martin
      • Dr. JoAnne Murray-Nobles

View of 2017-2018 Committee Membership

View 2016-2017 Committee Membership

AY 2017-2018 Agenda/ Minutes

Archived Records