Apply    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia
gordon state gordon state

Personnel + Hours

Library personnel may be reached directly by calling 678. 359. 5076.

Like Us! Follow Us!

Staff Listing

Name Title Email Personal Librarian for
Beverly Eskridge, Associate Professor Circulation & Media Librarian beverly@gordonstate.edu Education
Dr. Sonya Gaither, Professor Director of Library Services sgaither@gordonstate.edu online, off-campus outreach, FIRE 1001, general library overview
Lisa Millican Technical Services Assistant lisam@gordonstate.edu  

Beth Pye, Associate Professor

Instruction/Reference Librarian; College Archivist bethp@gordonstate.edu Humanities, and Nursing & Health Sciences
Jim Rickerson, Assistant Professor Technical Services Librarian jrickerson@gordonstate.edu Fine & Performing Arts, and Business & Public Services
Brenda Rutherford, Assistant Professor Resource Sharing Librarian/Serials Librarian brendar@gordonstate.edu Math & Physical Sciences, History, and Political Science
Rhonda Shehee Library Assistant rhondas@gordonstate.edu  
Paula Williams Library Assistant paulaw@gordonstate.edu  
vacant Library Assistant (PT)    

Hours of Operation

No Announcements at this time. Check back often.

Study Lounge, Sunday - Wednesday, 10:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Fall & Spring Semesters only

**HOURS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE**

FALL & SPRING REGULAR HOURS

Questions or Comments?

Please contact

Dr. Sonya Gaither

Director of Library Services

678-359-5076

sgaither@gordonstate.edu

Sunday 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS

CLOSED ON: All Saturdays, Sept 2, Oct 7, Nov 25, Jan 1, Jan 20, March 10, March 17   

BREAK HOURS: Nov 21, December 10-14, Jan 3-4 & Jan 7-8, March 11-15  8am - 5pm    

FINAL EXAMS WEEK

(Subject to Change)

FALL

11/29, 8am - 10pm

11/30, 8am - 5pm 

12/1, closed

12/2, 2pm - midnight

12/3, 8am - midnight

12/4, 8am - 10pm

12/5, 8am - 8pm

12/6, 8am - 5pm

12/7, 8am - 5pm

SPRING

5/2, 8am - 10pm

5/3, 8am - 5pm

5/4, CLOSED

5/5, 2pm - midnight

5/6, 8am - midnight

5/7, 8am - 10pm

5/8, 8am - 8pm

5/9, 8a - 5pm

5/10, 8am - 5pm