Quick Links    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia

Regents Academic Advisory Committees


 

Arts & Sciences

Edward Whitelock

Interim Dean of School of Arts & Sciences & Professor of English

School of Arts and Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5681
Email: 
e_whitelock@gordonstate.edu

 

Biological Sciences

Theresa R. Stanley

Department Head for the Department of Biology and Professor of Biology

Department of Biology

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5843
Email: 
theresa.stanley@gordonstate.edu

 

Business Administration

Ric Calhoun

Professor of Business

Department of Business & Public Service

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30104
Phone: 678. 359. 5033
Email: 
ric.calhoun@gordonstate.edu

 

Chemistry

Beike Jia

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Department of Mathematics and Physical Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5844
Email: 
bjia@gordonstate.edu

 

Communication

Adria Goldman

Assistant Professor of Communication

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5154
Email:  agoldman@gordonstate.edu

 

Computer Sciences

Susan Glenn

Professor of Computer Science

Department of Mathematics and Physical Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5840
Email: 
susan.glenn@gordonstate.edu

 

Criminal Justice

Melinda Hawley

Assistant Professor of Social Science

Department of Business & Public Service

Gordon State College

419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5388
Email:
mhawley@gordonstate.edu

 

Education/Educator Prep

Mike Mahan

Dean of the School of Education and Associate Professor of Education

School of Education

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5466
Email:
mmahan@gordonstate.edu.

Edward Whitelock

Interim Dean of School of Arts & Sciences & Professor of English

School of Arts and Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5681
Email: 
e_whitelock@gordonstate.edu

 

English

Jason Horn

Associate Professor of English

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5298
Email:
j_horn@gordonstate.edu

 

Family and Consumer Science

N/A

 

Fine and Applied Arts

Masoud Nourizadeh

Professor of Art

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Phone: 678. 359. 5297
Email: mnourizadeh@gordonstate.edu

 

Foreign Languages

Darren Broome

Professor of Spanish

Department of Humanities

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5335
Email: 
darren.broome@gordonstate.edu

 

Geological Sciences/Geography

N/A

 

History

Tom Aiello

Department Head of the Department of History & Political Science and Professor of History

Department of History and Political Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5135
Email: 
taiello@gordonstate.edu

 

Learning Management System Strategic Advisory Board (LMSSAB)
Autumn Schaffer

Instructional Designer

Department of Information Technology

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5008
Email: autumns@gordonstate.edu  

 

Learning Support

Gwen Sharpe

Assistant Professor of Learning Support Math & Director of Learning Support

Department of Mathematics and Physical Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5465
Email:
gsharpe@gordonstate.edu

 

Libraries

Dr. Sonya S. Gaither

Director of Library Services

Hightower Collaborative Learning Ceter & Library

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5076
Email:
brendar@gordonstate.edu

 

Mathematical Subjects

Allen Fuller

Interim Department Head of Math & Physical Science and Professor of Math

Department of Mathematics and Physical Science Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5830
Email:
allen.fuller@gordonstate.edu

 

Nursing

Anne Purvis

Dean of the School of Nursing & Health Sciences & Professor of Nursing

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5085
Email: 
a_purvis@gordonstate.edu

 

Philosophy

N/A

 

Physical Education, Health Education, & Recreation

Jeff White

Associate Professor of Physical Education

School of Education

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204

Phone: 678.359.5279
Email:
jwhite@gordonstate.edu

 

Physics and Astronomy

Chad Davies

Associate Professor of Physics

Department of Mathematics and Physical Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5831
Email:
chad.davies@gordonstate.edu

 

Political Science

Kris Beck

Associate Professor of Political Science

Department of History and Political Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678.359.5032
Email:
kbeck@gordonstate.edu

 

Psychology

Jeffery Knighton

Department Head of Department of Business & Public Service & Associate Prof of Psychology

Division of Business and Social Science

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5310
Email: 
jknighton@gordonstate.edu

 

Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work

Christie Flatt

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Department of Business & Public Service

Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA  30204
Phone:  678. 359. 5256
Email:
cflatt@gordonstate.edu