Quick Links    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia

Faculty Welfare Committee


The purpose of the Faculty Welfare Committee is to review policies affecting faculty welfare.


The committee shall be composed of:

  • Faculty Senators (2)
  • Other Faculty Members: 1 tenured per academic unit
  • 1 Library faculty


The committee shall review policies (other than individual grievances)relative to tenure, promotion, recruitment, salary, standards for faculty qualifications, post-tenure review, institutional budget, sabbatical leaves,leaves of absence, and faculty workload and class size. This committee shall also review other policies and issues pertaining to Faculty welfare, including working conditions and faculty development.

2017-2018 Members:

  • 2 Faculty Senators:
    • Dr. Andy Osborne, Biology
    • Dr. Joyce Klaus
  • Faculty From Academic Units
    • Department of ASN: Prof. Christy Skinner
    • Departments of BSN and HIM: None
    • Department of Biology and Physical Sciences: Dr. Lynn Rumfelt
    • Department of Business and Public Service: Dr. Brenda Johnson, Chair
    • Department of History and Political Science: Dr. Frank Winters, Recorder
    • Department of Humanities: Dr. Stephen Powers
    • Department of Math and Computer Science: Dr. Marwan Zabdowi
    • Programs in Fine and Performing Arts: None
    • School of Education: Dr. John Barnard
    • Library: Prof. Beverly Eskridge

View 2016-2017 Committee Membership

AY 2017-2018 Agenda/Minutes

Archived Records