Apply    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia
gordon state students walking

Clubs + Organizations

 

Name / Purpose  

Advisor / Website  

 

All-In Collegiate Ministries  

All In 's mission is t o  build  community, connection, and unity throughout the college campus.  

Jessica Hamm

 

anime club logo   

Anime Club  

The GSC Anime Club is a group that studies the Japanese style of animation as a unique art form and way of storytelling. We encourage your artistic and creative side along with your general love for all things nerdy. We welcome people of all kinds and require no club fees.  

Tyler Pittman  

tylerp@gordonstate.edu  

  bcm

 

Baptist Collegiate Ministries  

The Baptist Collegiate Ministries' mission is to encourage believers on  campus,  m entor s tudents to live lives that are healthy  spiritually, m entally physically,  and emotionally.  

Dr. Susan Byars  

sbyars@gordonstate.edu  

 

Brother 2 Brother  

B2B provides positive solutions to specific needs of black males enrolled in college while encouraging   academic responsibility.  

Ryran  Traylor  

rtraylor@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

 

 

Tri-Beta— Tau Alpha Tau Honors  Society  

The purpose of this Biological honors society is to improve the understanding and appreciation of biology and to extend our understanding of nature through biological research.  

Dr. Amanda Duffus  

a duffus@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

 

 

  green campus board

Campus Activity Board  


CAB provides opportunities for students to grow and learn together while engaging in an active campus   environment.  

Sharon Lloyd  

sharonl@gordonstate.edu  

  cheerleader logo

Cheer-Dance Club  

 
Our purpose is to  provide  a team atmosphere where students can promote excelent cheer and dance, spread school spirit, demonstrate leadership, and serve their community.  

Dr. Sonya Gaither

sgaither@gordonstate.edu

 

 

Chemistry club  

Chemistry Club's intent is to create awareness of career  opportunities  in the chemistry field, and to increase the overall interest in chemistry as a scholarly study.  

Dr. Richard  Schmude , Jr.  

rschmude@gordonstate.edu  

 

  chess piece

Chess Team  


Our purpose is to promote the popularity and appreciation of the game of chess.  

Dr. Bernard Anderson  

banderson@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

Computing and Mathematics Club  

CAM' s intent is to support the  community  of math and computer science students, promote interests in these fields, and help students in classes in these fields.  

Dr. Bernard Anderson  

banderson@gordonstate.edu  

 

  music notes

 

Divinely Anointed Gospel Choir  


Our mission is to provide opportunity for Gordon state College students to sing gospel music and participate in various events and activities both on and off campus.  

Gratasha  Banks  gratashab@gordonstate.edu  

  science club logo

EarthWindFire  Science Club  


Our purpose is to encourage science education and literacy.  

Dr. Linda Hyde  

l_hyde@gordonstate.edu  

 

GSC Education Club  

Our purpose is to  gather members of the  Education  program and get people involved to serve our community.  

Dr. Brent Johnson

bjohnson2@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

  engineering

Engineering Club  


The Engineering  club provides guidance  to science and engineering majors. It also Conducts  activities  that will help invigorate students' passion for engineering.    

Dr. Marwan  Zabdawi   mzabdawi@gordonstate.edu  

 

Future Healthcare Professionals of America  

We strive to expose HIM students to the HIM profession through community involvement.  

Victoria Mills  

vmills@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

  gsa logo

 

Gay-Straight Alliance  


GSA seeks to provide a safe and open atmosphere for its members and provide education on gay, lesbian, and transgendered issues. It also seeks to improve tolerance and understanding between gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgendered/queer (LGBTQ) and straight students, faculty, and staff at Gordon State College.  

Dr. Courtney McLeod  

cmcleod@gordonstate.edu  

 

English Honors Society: Sigma Tau Delta  

We are dedicated to the promotion and visibility of excellence in English studies.  

Dr. Wesley Venus  

wvenus@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

  gcans

 

Gordon State College Association of Nursing Students  


Our purpose is to further  nursing  education and professional  interest  through community outreach and peer-to-peer networking activities.  

Samantha Bishop  sbishop@gordonstate.edu  

 

Gordon State College Choir  

The Choir is an outlet for students involved in  vocal  classes on campus. Our choir performs at public and private events throughout the community.  

Joan Thomas  

jthomas@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

Highlander Art Club  

We encourage students to join and learn more about different art programs that Gordon State offers.  

Bob Detamore  

bdetamore@gordonstate.edu  

 

  hsflogo

Hispanic Scholarship Fund  


HSF exists to  promote academic success and student engagement among Latino college students.  

Ryran  Traylor  

rtraylor@gordonstate.edu  

   

 

History Club  


To promote the study and appreciation of history on campus and in the community.  

Dr. Rachel Mittelman

rmittelman@gordonstate.edu

 

 

 

Honors Program  


The Honors Program  strives  to  provide opportunities for students to obtain an enhanced educational  experience .  

Dr. David Janssen  

djanssen@gordonstate.edu  

 

 

Newman Club  


The Newman club strives to  encourage Christian growth for students through service projects and lectures by pastors and other people related to the Catholic and other Christian churches.  

Dr. Caroline Collins  

ccollins@gordonstate.edu  

   

 

The Rock CMI  

Our purpose is to minister to fellow students on campus and spread  the  joy of the Lord.  

Stephen  Agyare  

sagyare@gordonstate.edu  

 

  rotaract logo

Rotaract Club  


Our purpose is to bring students together to exchange ideas with leaders in the community, develop leadership and professional skills, and have fun through service.  

Jim Rickerson  

jrickerson@gordonstate.edu  

   

  sisterhood of integrity

Sisterhood of Integrity  


We foster academic, professional, and personal development in our members, helping them to achieve success at Gordon State College and beyond.  

Dr. LaRonda Sanders-Senu

lsanders-senu@gordonstate.edu

 

  sga

Student Government Association  


Our purpose is to be a voice for the students of Gordon State College.  SGA   acts  as a liaison between the students, faculty and staff of Gordon College.  

Sharon Lloyd  

sharonl@gordonstate.edu   

 

  toastmasters

GSC Toastmasters  


The mission of the Toastmasters Club is to provide a mutually supportive and positive learning environment in which every member has the opportunity to develop communication and leadership skills, which in turn foster self-confidence and personal growth.  

Dr. Tonya Moore, DTM  tmoore@gordonstate.edu  

 

Train of Thought  

Our purpose is to create a literary magazine that represents all aspects of the Gordon State community.  

Dr. Mark King  

mking@gordonstate.edu