Quick Links    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia

Gordon State College Foundation

The Gordon State College Foundation, established in 1972, seeks to support and enhance the work of Gordon State College through securing financial resources for the further development and growth of the College. A number of funds have been established by the Gordon State College Foundation - for a listing visit www.gordonstate.edu/funds.

Through contributions to the Gordon State College Foundation generous individuals, businesses, and civic organizations endow scholarships that ensure access to higher education for students. The foundation awards these scholarships annually to students chosen based on criteria such as academic success, financial need, and extracurricular activities. Award amounts vary among the many scholarships of the foundation. For more information about the scholarships or to download an application visit www.gordonstate.edu/fndscholarships.


Mr. Jim Edwards, Jr., Chairman
Mr. Phillip Bell, Vice Chairman
Mr. Derrick Lewis, Treasurer
Dr. Stuart Rayfield (Interim), Secretary
Mr. Alan Connell, At Large
Mr. Scott Blackstock
Mr. Andy Bush
Mr. George Butler
Mr. Kenny Coggins
Mr. Bill Cooper
Ms. Lucinda Dallas
Rep. Robert Dickey
Mr. John Edwards, Jr.
Mr. Lindy Farmer
Judge Bill Fears
Mr. Jim Granum
Mr. Bob Harris
Mr. George Hightower, Jr.
Ms. Tamara Ison
Mr. Curtis Jenkins
Mr. Terry Killingsworth
Mr. Jeff Manley
Mr. Charles McDaniel
Mr. Ed Mitchell
Mr. Don Neuner
Mr. Eddie Rogers
Mr. Kike Seda
Mr. Dan White
Ms. Jennie Woodlee


Mr. Bruce Akins
Mr. Peter Banks
Capt. Paul Barnes
Mr. Bill Bazemore
Mr. Dallis Copeland
Mr. Bill Edwards, Sr.
Mr. Joe Edwards, Sr.
Mrs. Rosemary Evans
Mr. Walter Geiger
Mr. Calvin "Hoppy" Hopkins
Mr. Sid Jennette
Mr. C.A. "Lon" Knowles
Mr. Pete Malone
Mr. Jimmy Matthews
Dr. Mike Oxford
Dr. John Quinn
Mr. Tom Richardson
Mr. Larry Smith
Mr. Henry Walker
Mr. Luke Weaver
Rep. John Yates


Student Government Association President
Faculty Senate Chairperson
Gordon Alumni Association Chairperson